ISO Certification

ISO 9000 is a series of International Standards for Quality Management & Quality Assurance. It is not a set of product standards Nor It is specific to one industry.
It is a provision of minimum system requirements which will help ensuring that items/ services are provided in accordance with a good management practice. It is certification of a system.

>> ISO-International organization for standardization
>> A federation of National Standard Bodies from over 135 countries-one representative from each country.
>> Non-governmental organization (NGO).
>> Established in 1947
>> Head Quarters at Geneva-Switzerland.
>> Mission - Develop International Standards
>> Facilitate International Exchange
>> Promote Global Cooperation

What is ISO 9001? - ISO 9001 is an international Standard. It's one of the most widely known and internationally accepted models for a quality system, and the basis of many highly effective quality systems. The Standard can be applied to any size of company or organisation, any industry and any country, for both services and products. The Standard itself consists of a set of requirements. These requirements specify what a company must do, but not how. On the down side, the Standard was written by a committee, and has the inherent weaknesses of multiple authorship. It can be a little difficult to understand in places. Because it states generic requirements, and is intended to apply to all kinds of businesses, some interpretation and experience is required to apply it to your business.

An ISO 9001 system is a management system - that is, a system for how you manage your business. This isn't something that you just do once: you have to maintain the system, things may change a bit, so you'll need to update bits, and your external auditor will come back and audit you at regular intervals. Why waste time and effort on something difficult or awful to work with? It's your company and your system, so why not aim for something that works well and adds value? A good ISO 9001 system should work with and for your business, not make things harder than they have to be.

ISO 9001:2008 does not contain any new requirements

They have recognized that ISO 9001:2008 introduces no new requirements. ISO 9001:2008 only introduces clarifications to the existing requirements of ISO 9001:2000 based on eight years of experience of implementing the standard world wide with about one million certificates issued in 170 countries to date. It also introduces changes intended to improve consistency with ISO14001:2004

The agreed implementation plan in relation to accredited certification is therefore the following:

Accredited certification to the ISO 9001:2008 shall not be granted until the publication of ISO 9001:2008 as an International Standard.

Certification of conformity to ISO 9001:2008 and/or national equivalents shall only be issued after official publication of ISO 9001:2008 (which should take place before the end of 2008) and after a routine surveillance or recertification audit against ISO 9001:2008.

Validity of certifications to ISO 9001:2000

One year after publication of ISO 9001:2008 all accredited certifications issued (new certifications or recertification) shall be to ISO 9001:2008. Twenty four months after publication by ISO of ISO 9001:2008, any existing certification issued to ISO 9001:2000 shall not be valid.

ISO Certification is must for various Government & Corporate Projects & Funding.

Call us on - 094248-19905
Email us on -


  • Acc No.: 33201977110
  • Acc Type: Current
  • Bank Name: State Bank of India
  • IFS Code: SBIN0012159

Contact Us

Follow Us

New Projects Alerts